Meet Fearless Fiona !

Skyler here.  As Mama had posted earlier, she had to unexpectedly buy me a ticket to the Bridge at the end of December.  Shortly thereafter, she learned of a 17 month old female, who needed to find a home quickly.  Mama applied, and was accepted.  And that’s the Readers Digest Condensed.  Remember, I am always watching over Mama, now Fiona has the paws on duty. So here’s Fiona!

It was a bright, sunny day.  I drove for about two hours, and met Mama and her friend, my new Aunt, Karen.  Mama signed some papers, handed over a check, got my toys and food, put me in her car, and off we went.  I cried the entire two hours.  They tried to comfort me, but no luck.  Every once in a while, I would take a break, and they would relax, but pretty soon I would start up again.  Finally we arrived at my new home, and I ran inside.  There were toys, balls, beds, and blankets.   Looked like a pretty good set up.  I explored, and decided to stay.  So now here I am, protecting Mama, and continuing Brother’s work in Rescue, by helping Mama sell Happie Blankies & Happie Tugs to help other homeless dogs.  And, Mama made me a Facebook page, Fearless Fiona if you want to follow me there.  I think that’s all for now…I will be back.  Nice to meet you !

Yours Truly, Fearless Fiona

 

19 comments

  1. Leah · February 26

    We are so glad you are here to take care of your Mama, Sweet Fiona!! Your Sweet Brother is very proud of the work you are doing!! ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Animalcouriers · February 26

    Welcome Fearless Fiona! So glad you’ve landed on your paws and look very happy to be where you are.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theguster · February 26

    Hello, and welcome Fiona, you are one lucky Scottie to have found such a wonderful, forever home with your Mama. We all were so sorry to learn about Skyler’s sudden trip to the Bridge and had paws crossed that soon we would be learning about good news, and this is really good news! Wishing you both an abundance of happiness, love and hugs forever!

    McDuff’s Mom

    Liked by 1 person

    • Skyler Braveheart · February 26

      Hey there! Mama & Skyler just hated to say goodbye to each other. She wanted him to go out with his dignity, and he did. It’s not like Mama to turn around so quickly, but I needed to find my furever home quickly….you could say I am in The Federal Witness Protection Program….so Mama sprang into action!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lee · February 26

    Hi Fiona I am so glad Mama has a new companion. I think you are going to be a great “Fee-fi-fo-fum” of fun!
    Sweet William The Scot

    Liked by 1 person

    • Skyler Braveheart · February 26

      Hi Lee & Sweet William….yes indeed, I am a handful…not at all like Skyler, and I am Mama’s first female Scottie. Mama says I am a sweet, smart, loving girl, so I guess I get to stay!

      Like

  5. indyandlucy · February 26

    Glad you are with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Genevieve Petrillo · February 26

    Welcome home, Fiona! I think Skyler picked a beauty! You will bring lots of smiles to your family, and Skyler will be right beside you the whole time. Have fun.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Skyler Braveheart · February 27

    Hi Cupcake! Thank you so much. You are so cute, but not just another pretty face….love that your Mama writes books and you both encourage children to read!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kinley Westie · February 27

    Nice to meet ya Fiona!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ginaandjordanandmolly · February 27

    Welcome Fearless Fiona, nice to meet you. You will continue Brother’s important duties I am sure because you are a Scottie. Enjoy your time with your new mama. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nice to meet you Fiona, wanting to learn more about you.
    Kosmo,
    a cat in faraway Finland.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Kismet · February 27

    Before Kyla went to the bridge, the peeps looked for a Scottie in need. There were none but Kali (a Scottie mix) really needed a home. Kyla trained her well.

    Like

  12. Dear Fiona,
    We are so happy to officially meet you here. Welcome to your new home and pawrent. [P.S. As our mom commented recently she’s so behind on reading and totally missed the post about SkylerBraveHeart’s unexpected ticket to the bridge for which we are very saddened but totally looking forward to seeing loads of new adventures with you].
    Your fur-iends,
    Sam & Elsa 🐾

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Skyler Braveheart · March 6

    HI Sam & Elsa! Nice to meet you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

