Too Much on My Mind

My blog may be back to normal in format…but that’s about it.  We’ve had some abnormally warm weather, and have taken advantage of it to walk, walk, walk, and rake leaves , blow leaves , rake leaves  , blow leaves , rake leaves , pick up by hand…well, you get the idea.  And this week two BIG things…we are having company AND  my beloved Aunt Ashley is throwing  a pawty  for me with my Parks buds, truly my closest pals. I have something special for Darby Jo, but don’t tell.  Aunt Ashley just moved into her newly renovated home, so she’s on a tear too.  But she’ll make time for us and will make us feel extra clean and most beloved  for Christmas! Back to me and my mind….grievous losses amongst some of my dearest friends…no age spared, no breed spared,  to the point where Mama told Dogtor B that he better take a good look at me, because I might be the last Scottie he sees.  Dogtor B  got her all calmed down and then the storm started.   So here’s my deal.  Dearly departed, I salute you.  Pals in treatment, I have prayer warriors at work 24/7.  Don’t care what breed, don’t care what illness…..we are praying for you, and hoping for the very best outcome.   Need prayers for your Peeps ?….can do.    We are all in this together. SB

9 comments

  1. Pingback: Too Much on My Mind | skylerbraveheart
  2. indyandlucy · December 13, 2015

    Paw Bump.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Kismet · December 14, 2015

    Do you do wing bumps? I’m gonna miss my Stuart.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Skyler Braveheart · December 14, 2015

    Yep Kismet, can do! Yesterday was pretty somber around here. A good wing bump would have been great.

    Liked by 1 person

    • theguster · December 14, 2015

      Yesterday was certainly a tough day for us all. As of this moment, there have been 98 beautiful tributes to Stuart posted on his site and they keep on coming. I hope reading them help his peeps to ease their grief in some way.

      McDuff & Mom

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Skyler Braveheart · December 14, 2015

    He touched so many…such a beautiful soul. Grief is a tricky deal. We share your hope that knowing Stuart touched so many lives will bring them a measure of peace. Much love to you, McDuff & Mom!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. lauramarec · December 16, 2015

    We are so very sad! Stu’s vibrant memory will keep us going until we meet again. His Loving Mum and Dad are in our prayers and thoughts! We will miss Stu very much! He IS truly a very SPECIAL Scottie!
    Love and very fond memories,
    Riley-Puppy, Tessie-Girl and their Mum

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Skyler Braveheart · December 16, 2015

    Truly one of the great ones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

