My Big Saturday

Skyler lying on tile floor, next to fridge 6 19 14

It was time for my grooming appointment with Aunt Ashley, Kenzie and Darby Jo Parks.  I was anxious to meet Darby. Mama told me that she might be shy, one reason being that this was only her second groom, and she had a horrible childhood, kept in a cage for 5 years mind you, till Auntie Karen paid to get her our of jail.  She is related to Dougall in some way., I was asked  to please be on my best behavior. Aunt Ashley has a pretty small waiting area, so when the three of us were together and started playing, it got a bit crowded.  Aunt Karen always has to take pictures, which Mama appreciates.  Darby is great!  She let me sniff her butt, she sniffed mine, Mama grabbed Kenzie and they started talking about the Stock Market….those two, jeeze…..and so we all headed in for our grooms.  When we were all done, Darby and Kenzie had necklaces and ear bobs (the kind that stick on…everybody relax now) and the girls were acting like we were all going out for cocktails afterwards.  I wish!   Kenzie had a pink glittery collar, Darby had a diamond glitter collar (Mama said she looked like Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s), and I had a red bow tie!  Mama and I had to rush out because while I was getting all steamed and pressed, an appointment was made for me to “meet”  Fiona.   My pal Stuart and I have been discussing the possibility that Fiona might join our family.  Mama wasn’t sure how I would react so she asked that we meet in a neutral backyard.  So we met, sniffed butts, sniffed, and they asked Mama to pick her up to see what I would do.  I didn’t mind.  So the next step is a home visit. That could have a different outcome, but we need to see what might happen.  And if that goes well, we have to get accepted by the Rescue.  Fiona is going to need a lot of  love and work, but I think I can help!  Other people are interested in her too.  Just so she gets a good home.

5 comments

  1. Kismet · June 14, 2015

    I could keep the cast of characters straight if you had an “About” page. It would help anyone new to you (and I am somewhat new to this blog).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. indyandlucy · June 14, 2015

    You are certainly the busy boy. I will be interested in the outcome of the home visit.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Skyler Braveheart · June 14, 2015

    Aunt Tricia, and dear pals Indy & Lucy, we don’t think they are going to let us adopt Fiona, but a home visit will tell us more. Mama would like her to join our family
    ..so far, I have no probe, but I am key.

    Like

  4. ginaandjordanandmolly · June 15, 2015

    I hope all goes well. Keep us posted

    Like

Leave a Reply

