What to do, what to do?

Mama and Fiona June 3 2015

It’s been a while since we talked, and I need to bring you up to speed on me, myself and I, with a bit of Mama thrown in of course.  After my big caper in Charleston, I got a collar from LL Bean with my name and phone number embroidered on it. Then I got new tags, and Auntie Karen sent all kinds of medallions to keep me safe.  I can barely lift my head…..just jokes, but I got a lot of bling going on.  So after a few days at the Spa, whilst M was at the beach, I am back into my routine, until you know who threw a monkey wrench into the works, so to speak.  Mama volunteers with a local Rescue group and last week, Fiona, pictured above, was brought into our Rescue.  They let Mama name her, and she chose Fiona.  Then, Mama got to hold her and oh boy, it was Ava all over again. However, being one step ahead as usual, when Mama got home and I had taken a good sniff, I let her have it with both barrels. No, no, no.  There will be no other dogs in my house, taking my Mama’s attention.  Then I launched my clingy side…hah hah, that should be a deal breaker for sure.  This morning when she woke up, guess who had his head on her pillow and was staring into her eyes ? It doesn’t help that Auntie Gail, a former Breeder, who gave Mama her first two Scotties said to go for it.    Mama respects Gail.  And of course, the woman thinks I could use a pal.  BAH HAH!   I am told it is too early for Fiona to be able to be adopted, as she needs  a check up, dental work, spay, etc.   And, their  are other peeps interested in Fiona too.  I guess all Mama wants is for her to have a good forever home, and Auntie Jennifer, who founded Hart-2-Heart Rescue, is wizard at that….look what pawrents Ava/Daisy has. So WATCH THIS SPACE…..there will be updates!   Gotta get back on the job, so – later!

7 comments

  1. indyandlucy · June 8, 2015

    Sounds interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kismet · June 9, 2015

    We envy you. Kyla (RIP 12/2014) was a rescue. In Arizona, there aren’t too many Scotties, period. They wound up with a Scottie mix, Kali, who was on death row in a kill shelter at one point. Kali is great and acts like a Scottie.

    Like

  3. Skyler Braveheart · June 9, 2015

    So glad you could rescue Kali. She’s a full Scottie in our book!

    Like

  4. The Scottie Chronicles · June 9, 2015

    So, I have to side with you on this one. Everybody says I need a pal. No. I. Don’t. Maybe when I was a pupster, but not now. I’m 9 years old. And not nobody, not nohow is coming into my home. Yours either my friend. BUTT, having said that, a rescue is a wonderful thing. Why not find Fiona another loving home that you trust. And you can go visit her. Yes? Or, if nobody wants to take her in. Nobody. Then come back to me and I might rethink it.

    On your side, Stuart

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Skyler Braveheart · June 9, 2015

    Thanks for your comment and support Stuart. I think I have Mama going down the right track. A wise woman
    pointed out when Mama was considering adopting Ava, that bringing another dog into our house and ” forcing” Ava on me would ruin Mama’s and my relationship. Mama understood that line of reasoning. That’s why I think I will win this one too. Mama got carried away by the moment… Fiona had just that day been rescued from a puppy mill (same puppy mill as Ava), had been bathed and was barking madly till Mama held her. Now they call Mama the pacifier. But now there is some distance, and Fiona has a ways to go before she can be adopted, Mama seems to be getting back on the right track. I”ll keep ya posted!

    Like

  6. Michele van Gobes · July 10, 2015

    Ok Stuart, I realize I didn’t give you the final 411. Mama got turned down for several reasons, one being that “they” didn’t like my interaction with Fiona…we basically ignored one another. I let Mama hold her and sit down with her…that did not impress them. Ok, Mama was pissed initially, then we had to scoot to Philadelphia, which would have been tricky with Fiona in tow. Bottom line, it’s ok now. Back to me & Mama ( the Firm as she likes to call us). I doubt things will change…****** disclaimer…..but you never know with The Mater

    Like

Leave a Reply

