Don’t Bite The Head’s Off First

Skyler sketch Christmas 2013

I started out as Mama’s unknown, but very much wanted, sight unseen,  a wee one in a Vet’s cage, ear infection, neutered, chipped, grumpy as hell…..you get the picture. Totally miz, and showing it, greasy, lackluster, dead eyes. .   Enter Mama and PawPaw.  Mama  walks by me on her way to the Ladies Room.  She stops by, looks me in the eye, ands says….”You don’t know it, but the best two friends you will ever have just showed up….so get ready to travel dude.”.   WELL !  So SHAZZAM, I am out of the crate, PawPaw has picked me up..mind you, I am supposed to be a biter, but he sez, “Hell Mama, there is nothing wrong with this dog!”.  My food, and my self are traveling North, to who knows where ????? But we get there and I know it’s alright now, I am home.   So, here come the Aunties….they have prezzies, they want to meet me, they ask about me, they invite me places…..and I’m down with that.  Among the Aunties is my Aunt Edwina.  She is always asking about me…and last weekend, she invited me to her office!  So Mama and I bring a tin of Walker’s Shortbread Scottie cookies, and Mama sez, “Edwina…I have just one request.”  Aunt E looks at Mama and Mama sez,” Please just don’t bite the heads off first…for some reason, I find that unsettling”.  “Will do sez Aunt E, and today, she sends Mama an email…”Everybody is enjoying the cookies, and best I can determine…no one is eating the head first.”   That’s my Aunt Edwina!

5 comments

  1. susan rogers · April 10, 2015

    aww I can see why. That would be icky!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. indyandlucy · April 10, 2015

    You are one lucky dog that the Mater found you. You had a great PawPaw too. I know you miss him.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Skyler Braveheart · April 11, 2015

    Oh gosh indyandlucy, I could write a book about PawPaw, if I had thumbs……miss that man.

    Like

  4. Lynn Jennings Spencer · April 11, 2015

    Hey Buddy, we just found you!!

    We are the Rocky Creek Scotties but we also have a Lab Mascot named Ivy.

    XOXO,
    Piper, Celti, Argie and Ivy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Skyler Braveheart · April 11, 2015

    Lynn Jennings Spencer and the Rock Creek Scotties & Ivy, thank you! All peeps and dogs welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

