It was the best of times, It was the worst of times…….

Scottie Pin Ebay April 2015

I had quite the full day yesterday.  Shopping for an Easter gift for my Aunt Karen’s new dog, I took a trick out of my Aunt Trisha Jones book and Mama bought a Chicklet and an special cookie for Darby  (I am allowed in the store of course).  I myself got a bag of my favorite treats.  Then, we went to Eden to see another Aunite, who is Mama’s CPA.  Aunt Edwina had bought me two huge, special cookies from Fresh Market, and took me on a tour to meet staff.  Mama brought her a tin of shortbreads and asked that she not bite the heads off first…..Mama is sooooo strange.  Then, we went to Reidsville for my standing monthly groom, which coincides with my pal Kenzie’s standing montly groom, gave Aunt Karen Darby’s gift and the two of them left the two of us and went off for lunch and shopping. Background…..I had my physical Thursday and got a Rabies shot.  SO, all of a sudden, after about a hour or so after dropping me off,  Mama turns to Aunt Karen and sez…..I’m having a panic attack, and don’t have any meds with me…I need to stand outside and take some deep breaths.  Long story short, when we got back to Aunt Ashley’s, she asked Mama if I had had a rabies shot and said….no more rabies shots for him…get him a medical exemption, because he has reverted to his former behavior.  We figured out that when I started breaking bad, Mama started feeling bad.  Amazing.  So I got home and CRASHED on  the bed with Mama with my Octopus and Giraffe. I feel better today…..this episode does demonstrate non-debatably,  as friend and Scientist Ainsley McKenna would say, that Mama and I truly are in tune with one another.

4 comments

  1. indyandlucy · April 5, 2015

    Allergic to rabies shot?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Skyler Braveheart · April 5, 2015

    Not sure he was allergic, but it did impact him….lethargic, very clingy, just a vibe I get from knowing him as I do. It’s not over yet either.

    Like

  3. Ashleythegroomer · April 5, 2015

    Aggression is one of the side effects of a rabies shot, I had never put 2 and 2 before, but it was very obvious this time. Michele I hope your vet cooperates, if he needs to speak with me feel free to give him my number.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. susan rogers · April 7, 2015

    WOW!! scary!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

