LIfe it’s own self (with appologies to Louis Grizzard)

It’s amazing what a guy like me can add to someone’s life.  When Mama (just call her Grace) fell and broke her wrist, our neighbor, My Auntie Michelle volunteered to walk me, and I walk a minimum of three times a day.  Auntie Michelle works very hard at her own business, which she runs out of her home, and she figured that taking a break and walking me would be a good thing.  She enjoyed it sooo much, that now she and Mama take at least one walk a day together with me.  At first, neighbors would ask her why she was walking me, then it became status quo.  The irony of having a Michelle and a Michele to walk with is not lost on me.  Recently, Auntie Michelle told Mama that until she started walking me, she didn’t know a soul on our street, and now, thanks to me, she knows and enjoys speaking with  a lot of our neighbors.    I call it The Skyler Effect.

10 comments

  1. indyandlucy · March 28, 2015

    How lucky you can go for walks. We wouldn’t dare here. People let their big dogs run wild.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Skyler Braveheart · March 28, 2015

      We have leash laws, which some people ignore…Mama has had to use some bad language from time to time, which I will not repeat here, however, most of the time, she stays hyper alert, and we walk known routes.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. angus fala worldwide · March 28, 2015

    Hmmm. The Skyler Effect. We need to run some tests on that at Ainsley Institute. When are you and Aunt Michelle available to come to the labs? I will send you the standard forms – tax information for payment, liability waiver, consent to be dissected – you know, the usual

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Skyler Braveheart · March 28, 2015

    Yes! I would like that very much. Please have your people contact my people, and we’ll set a date and time. I would be honored to be studied at The Ainsley Institute.

    Like

  4. indyandlucy · March 28, 2015

    People ignore them here too. Too many attacks on Scotties

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Skyler Braveheart · March 28, 2015

    It makes Mama Bat Shit crazy

    Like

  6. fergusnguinness · March 28, 2015

    Oh yes the Skylar effect. That can result in 624 Awwwwwww’s at the state park too. Also responsible for the dust mop/walking broom theory. Uneducated dog owners are a disgrace though.

    Like

  7. susan rogers · March 28, 2015

    love it! Joseph had an effect too =)

    Like

  8. Addren Doss · March 29, 2015

    The Skylar Effect is a GOOD thing!!

    Like

  9. Rascal, Daisy and Deb · March 29, 2015

    A lot of cuteness goes with that Skyler Affect! 💜

    Like

Leave a Reply

