What’s in A Name ?

My Aunt Susan Fowler just wrote a blog about a dog she rescued for a few days, and had referred to this very friendly dog as Honey Boo Boo.  This got me thinking of all the names Mama has for me….not in any particular order:

Skyler

GOOD DOG !

Skye

Skyeman

Sweetums

Thumperfeets (referring to my rear legs)

Snookums

Stubborn Stinkeye

Little One/ Ittle One

Dude/ Dude with a ‘tude

Good Boy/Dog

Woosky Doosky

Lamb Chop

And the one that let’s me know I have done something wrong ***NOTE: I HAVE ONLY HEARD THIS A VERY FEW TIMES***

SKYLER BRAVEHEART ! ! ! ! WTF ????????  and or the B name….Bad Dog…which I almost never hear, because

I am a VERY GOOD BOY !

2 comments

  1. indyandlucy · March 23, 2015

    BOL Skyler, our Mom has different names for us too. There’s one that is heard more than others and it is accompanied with finger signals and directed at Sister….#meangirl. BOL. ~ Indy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Skyler Braveheart · March 23, 2015

    OOOH Son of Silky…..Mama and I are sorry that Sister is mean to you……glad your Mama doesn’t let her get away with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

