Hello world!

My name is Skyler Braveheart, and I am a very small Scottish Terrier with a BIG attitude…not to be associated with the Napoleon Complex.  I think a lot, and have quite a few opinions, which I try to express sensitively, but sometimes, not so much.  I live with The Mater  in North Carolina, but way of Atlanta,  Georgia.  Mama came to Atlanta to get me, a rescue, from the Alabama Scottish Rescue Association. In my case, Kate Nixon found me, took me to the Vet’s, visited me, and kept Mama up to date on my progress as I had to get neutered and chipped.  Kate is fond of reminding Mama that she wanted to keep me but her husband said no.  Once I got home, I knew if was my forever home, and I have no plans to leave.  Earlier on, I said I was small, and I am smaller than most of my friends, save one or two.  And then there is my tail.  The Scottie tail curves upwards, and makes a convenient handle ( very controversial topic).  My tale, on the other hand, is genetically disposed to hang straight down….but I can wag up a storm (as Mama says, his tail still wags!).  I have lost two dear Scottie friends recently; Angus Fala and Oscar Parks.  Cancer, Addisons and Cushings are the big enemies of our breed; so far, knock on wood, I’m doing just fine..but Mama watches me like a hawk.  I love to travel and Mama and I have been to a lot of places together….Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Charleston, SC, and I am always invited back.  If given the choice, I would always go with Mama.  So that’s it for my first post….stick with me and enjoy my world!

3 comments

  1. indyandlucy · March 21, 2015

    Hi Skyler. Welcome. We are going to have some fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patty Brown · March 21, 2015

    Welcome, Skyler .. I’m looking forward to enjoying your world! I love Scotties more than any other kind of dog. I love their Scottietude!!

    Like

  3. vangobes · March 22, 2015

    Yep, Indy and Lucy…it’s gonna be all about US !

    Like

Leave a Reply

